In the mornings night

20130915-023413.jpg

In the mornings night
I so often come to you
Sit by your side gently, brush your hair
and bathe you in light
Letting my touch travel
the landscape of your curves
The soft gentle caress guided
by your heart beat
Every breath a road sign of which I honor
like a thief in the night
I miss the taste of your skin on my lips,
the shutter of your breath on my
Neck as my hands take you to places
deep in your mind
The curve of your back as it meets your hips,
the length of your leg
As they tremble with pleasure from the
pressure of my lips
Feeling your pulse quicken with anticipation
as I draw you near
Take me in your hands and lead me down
the path only you can find
Guide me deep within your soul, let me be all
you need in this mornings light.

20130915-023757.jpg

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in life, love, lust, passion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to In the mornings night

  1. sw36 says:

    Breathtakingly beautiful

    S xx

  2. Rincewind says:

    Brings some lovely imagery to life

  3. debradml says:

    Wow just wow….amazingly beautiful Hun xox

  4. Kayla Lords says:

    This is beautiful…but it makes me sad, too…

Comments are closed.