Hollow Man

Words fill the nights sky
Landing on the shoulders of this hollow man.
Half living and half dead
This hollow man..

Finding little comfort in words
For words don’t hold my hand.
Or let me rest my weary head upon there lap.
This hollow man yearns for the comforts of the flesh in the real.

Gone are the days when this house sang the joys of love and passion.
Now only filled with quiet worry.
I long for a lovers warm embrace
The taste of sweet flesh beneath my lips.
The salt of skin, soft whispered words of want and love mingled with passion
And power.

Dreaming….,long deep kisses, eyes closed lost in the moments of time
Could have been for days,hours,minutes as time stand still when I’m inside you.
Hollow man half only, echoes, shadows and reflections of past….

B~xx

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, death, demons, erotic, life, love, lust, passion, sexy, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Hollow Man

  1. Deb Lane says:

    Dearest Benjamin …you move me to tears, hugs xox

  2. sw36 says:

    Oh B that’s just made me cry so hard…hugs for you my friend

    S xx

    • prewitt1970 says:

      No tears dear, some truths are best told to smaller crowds. I hope the day fills your heart with all you desire.
      Truly
      Benjamin

  3. Such words of longing B…beautifully expressed and so heartfelt.

  4. Ali g says:

    Your beautiful words cut into my soul ❤ I have no words to give you back only love and virtual hugs my friend

  5. ĽAdelaide says:

    (((benjamin)))

    broke my heart to read your loving words. i wish it were different and hold the vision someday it will be. XXX

  6. Kayla Lords says:

    ((((HUGS)))) I don’t have anything better to add…but if I could, I’d give you a big hug…

Comments are closed.