Gentle kisses…

I miss the gentle touch of your hands
As they sooth the pains of the day.
The sweet caress of your kiss as you take
These broken bones into your heart and shield them from the pain.
The lovers kiss I once knew so far, far away.
The gentle ease that our love song sang
From deep within your body as lips met
Hands bound and eyes shielded from the light.
I miss your kiss, your touch and the way you give your self to me. A cup to drink from but never in haste or with disregard. Only a gift to be savored sipped. I miss the way your love healed this warriors woes for only you did I ever let down my shield and sword, for only you has Sir given just to give.
I miss………

Mr.B

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, death, demons, erotic, life, love, lust, passion, sexy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gentle kisses…

  1. Kayla Lords says:

    Beautiful. But sad, very sad.

Comments are closed.