Would you

Would you
stand with me in the rain and pain of my heart.
Could you stand by my side and watch me slip away.
Or
Have you been broken beyond the tools I bare.
Would you let me try….
Would you
walk with me on my darkest day
and remind me of all the reasons I have to stay….
Or
would you walk away….

Benjamin
2014

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, death, demons, life, love, passion, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Would you

  1. debradml says:

    Sweetheart… I believe whomever you love should be there for you through it all… Hugs… Hoping you find that!!! You deserve it xox

  2. Ever shall Love stand by your side. Through trial by fire and highest tide. Like the constant faithful tides of the returning sea; ever by your side is where your Soul Mate shall be… K~xx

Comments are closed.