Just dust lives here now

Where does a gentleman gain his strength
after his heart has been broken?
There is no lover, nor little one to hold
This heart and hands.
No angels wings to find comfort from
This heart ache.
Just dust lives here now.
Just broken dreams covered in
paint and words left meaningless
a part of life best buried down deep.

I’ve no charm left to give or kind words to bolster.
My touch has no magic left and a mouth with
no whispered seduction in the night.
There is no caress of kindness here only
Paint and broken words, broken hearts
And me..

No long a kind Sir.
Simply a broken man.

20140727-035118-13878301.jpg

20140727-035118-13878240.jpg

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, death, demons, life, Loss, love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just dust lives here now

  1. Always a passionate, loving, and desirable Sir xx

  2. dievca says:

    Gorgeous, but sad words. The well of humanity is deep, give it a moment to be fill from the beauty of nature. You will find your charm and way. Just remember some of us never had a little one to hold. You hold that memory in your heart. That cannot be taken away.

    • prewitt1970 says:

      Thank you, I find loss the hardest. Especially after I’ve given without restraint. I knew I should have, I warned myself that the empty vessel would take all I was, I just wasn’t prepared for the departure.
      B~xx

Comments are closed.