Workaday Thoughts

The Eclectic Poet

I feel your touch everywhere
In the precious ache that stays with me all day
Reminding me that you’ve shared my body
In the shape of sweet love bruises that make me smile
In the taste of you that I savour lingering on my tongue
You are in me, on me and all around me
When I crave you, when hunger is all I feel
I remember these things
And then the waiting from morning’s kiss goodbye
To the evening’s welcome home hug
Seems slightly more bearable
If only for the deferred happiness
That I know is waiting for me
At home
With you

~ kei
22 May 2014

A Painter's Hands

View original post

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.