To little to late…

IMG_6580.JPG

As you lay and sleep
My heart does weep
For all the things
I’ll never have.
He took your heart
And tore it apart
I fear I haven’t the right glue.
I tried with kisses
And soft lovers wishes
But sadly none of that
Would do.

B~xx
2014

This armor is busted
My confidence rusted
My heart is locked
Never again to be trusted
I loved you to hard
A thousand years in the making
Now I am leaving
Thinking every word you were
Faking.

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, demons, life, Loss, love, lust, passion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To little to late…

  1. debradml says:

    The game of love is often hard Hun… don’t give up!

Comments are closed.