Words of love and laughter gone with the setting sun: written 8-23-14

These hands search the night to find
Only memories, lost loves
Tender hearts torn apart by passions fire
And life’s desire to be held if only for a blink of a eye.
Such tender moments chased by words of hurt
and fear, causes hope to wash away
With the tides of the day.

I remember all these things
yet it is what I see
With my heart of hearts
And feel in my well of souls
That I chose to remember.
The long embraces and kissy
Faces these are the things
That I chose to use
To line my heart.

The tender closeness as the sun
began to rise in the east.
The morning smile that said my body
Loves you though my mind may not.
A butterfly and a brush once held
Me so close, so tender and dear.

Though the night told me
To let you go and I did not heed her
Warming.
My fire burned, filled with fix it
And missed it. Anything for love sang
The white dove as the ashes began to fall.

B~xx

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, death, demons, erotic, life, Loss, love, lust, passion, sexy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Words of love and laughter gone with the setting sun: written 8-23-14

  1. otherwomananni says:

    Oh Ben, I hope your heart is on the mend and that you love so deeply again.
    I’ve missed your words, and that feeling they stir so deep in my body!
    ❤️

  2. Chatty Owl says:

    So beautiful. So touching.

  3. Beautifully touching and filled with emotion. Thank you for sharing this ❤

  4. littleannab says:

    Beautiful

Comments are closed.