I wonder……

I wonder…. Do you miss me when I’m gone
In the small hours of the night when my scent
Catches you pillow, when you reach and find
Me not there….
I wonder….. When the morning sun kisses your face
as I used to.
Does your heart take a breath and gentle sigh
Remembering the good times we had.
The tender moments that passed between
my lips to your heart.
I wonder…. As your start your day and follow your new
path to find your old self.
Do you miss my gentle smile and loving embrace.
I wonder…..

B~xx
5/5/1

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, demons, erotic, life, Loss, love, lust, passion, Trust, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I wonder……

  1. sjw2014 says:

    So sad and so beautiful. Hugs B x

  2. otherwomananni says:

    Beautiful! And yes, I do miss you when you aren’t around xx

  3. Rincewind says:

    Lovely. .. just lovely. ..

  4. dievca says:

    The answer is “yes”.

Comments are closed.