My Muse: My Escape:My Soul

My Muse: My Escape:My Soul

As the pain creeps in and the shakes soon begin
I’m taken to place where my head starts to spin.
Of lovers lost or soon to be found. Of things I’ve forgotten
Or left on the ground.
A passage a puzzle a place in my heart
An ending a torture my muse is apart,
Of life and love or little white gloves
Please chase away this pain.
Give me shelter inside
a place I can hide
From angels and demons
And reasonable reasons.
One night, one kiss, would I remiss
The brain wants what the body can’t have
And the heart can’t handle

B~xx
2014.
5+1

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, death, demons, life, Loss, love, passion, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Muse: My Escape:My Soul

  1. debradml says:

    Dearest B. with a beautiful heart such as yours my friend, that love, kiss and shelter will be yours I’m sure! Hugs xox

  2. This is beautiful ❤

  3. otherwomananni says:

    Your words always touch my heart x

  4. ĽAdelaide says:

    Beautifully touching, dear B. I’ll see you in September after my little break. xox

  5. This is so beautiful B xx hugs

Comments are closed.