I Reach for You…long version.

I reach for you…

Im left grasping at the small
Words that float and linger
Leaving tastes of want and hope
Lost in the nights sky.
Floating, floating like the ashen fire
That licks the nights
skin then fades..
Fades into the dawns hour
Forever floating just above
the edge of my dreams,
And the silent wake of the night.

The scent of Moroccan oil fills
My mind as the taste of lemon
And green tea fill my mouth.
Gentle sighs begin to drift across the
nights air as your lips press to mine
Warm and wet full of the hunger.
I leave forever more.
This craving goes to the depths of
My soul as none has ever done before.
Calls my name across mountains and
Valley’s deep.
The tender soft of your skin.
The slow and gentle caress of your hands.
My heart aches for their touch, brings this man amongst men to his knees time and time again.
I am weak against nothing but the taste of your supple breast in my mouth and the sound of your heart next to mine.

B~xx

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, bdsm, death, demons, erotic, life, Loss, love, lust, passion, sexy, Trust, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Reach for You…long version.

  1. 'Tis says:

    hmmmm, do you think it’s better to have something to reach for than nothing at all? I’m a believer in the former. 🙂

  2. Sensual Desires says:

    Beautiful and sensual.

  3. I reach for you… Across a chasm that exists only in the space between the old coil, left behind yet clinging still and that emerging butterfly. Wings wet, eager for sky. K~xx

  4. This is gorgeous & the imagery & sensuality is superb!

Comments are closed.