~Dark Wolf~

As I wander the streets of this town
In the wee hours of the night
I can see you heart in everything.
The pulse of your breath touches all I see.

I can still feel the grip of your arms
Around my shoulders as
You bear the weight of me.
Taking me deep inside as I kiss
Your tender lips.
The silk of your skin beneath my tongue
And the salt of your life as I drink every
Last drop you have to offer.

This knight is calmed only be the
Sweet lullaby of your voice.
These are the things I learned today.
These are the things I keep
For all of my days and all that
Come after.

B~xx
2014
20140804-012900-5340968.jpg

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, demons, erotic, life, love, lust, passion, sexy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to ~Dark Wolf~

  1. littleannab says:

    Beautiful

  2. debradml says:

    Exquisite words, full of such feeling Hun… Love it xox

  3. debradml says:

    Reblogged this on Words across the Oceans and commented:
    An beautiful and tender piece by the very talented Benjamin Prewitt! ~ Debs xox

  4. sjw2014 says:

    Beautiful x

  5. Awakens my deepest emotions x

  6. There is naught stops the quickening that words and memories stir… Beautiful as always my B. K~xx

Comments are closed.