Drinking from the fountain of youth.**Mature subject matter

There is cold breeze that sweeps the city’s streets in these
Long hours before dawn.
A bitter cold that reminds me times lost and long ago.
Winters long slender hands reaching down the back of my neck
taking me to places and faces I’ve left behind.
Shared anticipation at 1035 and long goodbyes in upstate.
An Irish tune drifts in the wind and causes a tear to well in my heart
for the things I’ve seen, felt and done…
Then there’s you….. A warm hand and warmer heart calling me home.
Back to a place of paint and prose. A place of gentle words and wonder.
Softly you sleep in my tender care, my muse, my little one, kitten and queen.
Very few woman could ever be all and everything in between.
For this I thank you… As I drink deep from your fountain of youth, filling my wounded heart and broken body with the sounds of your appreciation for gifts I bring. You don’t cling to the things that break us and have taught me to see past the fog in my heart. For this and much much more I’m thankful in this chill of the predawn dark as winters gentle freeze find the land and your warmth fills my heart, body and mind. Your gift is not your submission, your gift is trust, honor, loyalty, love and faith……
B~xx

IMG_6234.JPG

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, bdsm, death, demons, erotic, life, Loss, love, lust, passion, sexy, Trust, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.