I hope you don’t mind

Where do broken hearts go when they need to find peace, even the strongest and the boldest of men must break down and weep at the feet of their punishments by God and man passed down by judgments to them by those too fearful to walk in their shoes but stand back to cat call from the Shadows

 Life gives way to such serious folly at the hand of misgiven false pens, old lovers and whores under a street light lamp. Here be the absence of God. I’m here to hide and master my broken soul, here I can speak my truth rest my head. Here I can find the love that doesn’t hurt my heart. Here so many forgetton bones lay buried only the ghosts of forget me nots and broken ballerinas dwell. Ive never loved you more than i do right now.

Your kind sir 

from a million miles alway.

About prewitt1970

Born in a vineyard in 1970, napa valley to be exact. Published Poet, International Artist, Cancer survivor and Advocate for young onset Parkinson's disease. "Be brave, Be bold and thrive in the life you have." c.2012
This entry was posted in angels, death, life, Loss, love, passion, Trust, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.